The Capstone

All members of Church of the Incarnation are invited to participate in The Capstone of Lift High the Cross, including those who participated in the historic campaign, those who were not able to participate at that time, and those who have joined Incarnation since the original campaign. Consider a sacrificial gift, perhaps extending your capital campaign pledge by two years, building on the historic response of our parish when this project first began. Gifts may be made in monthly, quarterly, semi-annual, or annual installments at each donor’s discretion.

All new pledges and one-time gifts over and above existing commitments made after March 1, 2015 will be applied to The Capstone of Lift High the Cross. All commitments must be completed by Dec 31, 2017.

Pledge Form

I/We believe in the future of Church of the Incarnation, and with God's help will be a part of The Capstone by pledging to give sacrificially, over and above existing commitments in the following amount:
My Capstone pledge is

I/We will fulfill this pledge by means of:
Check or Cash
Online payment
Stock Gift
Full Name







How do I make and manage my gifts?

You can fulfill your pledge by mailing us a check, placing your check or cash in the offering plate on Sundays. If you submit a check or cash, please designate annual fund on the check or envelope.

logo-thecityOr for your convenience, Church of the Incarnation has partnered with The City to provide a safe, confidential, and convenient way to make, manage, and fulfill your Stewardship pledge online.

If this is your first time to make an online gift, request an invitation email to join The City, accept invitation, and complete the registration process.

To make arrangements for the transfer of stocks and other assets to Church of the Incarnation, please contact the Business Office.

Campaign Leadership

Campaign Co-Chairs
  • Mr. Stuart Bush
  • Mrs. Jean Barrow
  • Bishop Tony Burton
  • Mrs. Susan Beecherl
  • Mr. George Reynolds
Building Committee
  • Mr. Andy Welch, Chair
  • Mr. Jim Barrow
  • Mrs. Kay Beecherl
  • Mr. Gil Besing
  • Mr. Allen Dickason
  • Mr. Philip Montgomery
  • Mr. Louis Schaufele
  • Mr. Thomas Taylor
Campaign Advisors
  • Dr. & Mrs. David Krause
Steering Committee
  • Mrs. Martha Allday
  • Mrs. Michelle Anderson
  • Mr. Michael Barnett
  • Mr. William Beecherl
  • Mrs. Shannon Bradford
  • Mr. John Castle
  • Mrs. Martha Eisenlohr
  • Mr. Orrin Harrison
  • Mr. Mark LaRoe
  • Mrs. Lisa Longino
  • Mr. Robert Mebus
  • Mr. John Martin
  • Mr. Edward Mercer
  • Mrs. Jan Pickens
  • Mr. Harry Roberts
  • Mr. Louis Schaufele
  • Mr. Tommy Valenta
  • Mrs. Ellen Welch
Construction Gallery

[envira-gallery id=”3528″]